Disclaimer

The views and opinions expressed in O'Keefe's Briefs(tm) are not necessarily those of The Management. In fact, they are very likely not even the views and opinions of the writer, the typeface designer, god or the President of the United States. You would be hard-pressed to find anyone who shares the extraordinary worldview expressed below, and should you, run. Far and fast. The Management would also like to point out that any references or similarities to any persons living, dead, or undead are entirely coincidental since we all know there are no such things as zombies anyhow.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Kwahanzaakahmas 2011

This Is Your 2011 Kwahanzaakahmas Calendar!

Tuesday, December 20: Twenny

Wednesday, December 21: Yule

Thursday, December 22: Feast of the Immaculate Concession

Friday, December 23: Festivus

Saturday, December 24: Christmas Eve

Sunday, December 25: Christmas Day

Monday, December 26: The Feast of San Dimas
Atlanta Falcons @ New Orleans Saints. GO SAINTS!1

Tuesday, December 27: Boxing Day Observed (preempted for the game)

Wednesday, December 28: Langeaufwiedersehenssagennacht

Thursday, December 29: Ante Penultima Nocta

Friday, December 30: Hogmanay Eve

Saturday, December 31: New Year's Eve

Due to a scheduling conflict, Boxing Day has been preempted. This shouldn’t cause too much trouble since you can return or donate unwanted presents on the 27th just as well as on the 26th. Beggars can’t be choosers. Besides, it is the thought that counts, after all. Even if that thought happens to be: “WTF! Who the hell wants this shit?”

I had considered creating a sort of ‘leap’ day to bridge the gap, but then I thought: After all that feasting and all of those presents who wants to do any physical exertion? Besides, leaping? Really?

So there you have it.

“Hey, Don, wait!” you might be thinking, “I’m new to this Kwahanzaakahmas deal; where can I find out more about the meaning of the season and how to celebrate each day?”

Worry not! You will find the answers you seek HERE and then HERE.

Have a bitchin’ Kwahanzaakahmas. Be excellent to each other.

--
1 - San Dimas High School Football Rules!

No comments:

Post a Comment